DJ Muggs & Crimeapple Head to ‘MEDALLO’ on Joint Album

blame it on Shake July 26, 2019

Welcome to Medallo.

Fresh off releasing his Dia Del Asesinato album and dropping quality projects with Roc Marciano (KAOS), Mach-Hommy (Tuez-Les Tous), Eto (Hell’s Roof), and a couple others, DJ Muggs has now teamed up with NY spitter CRIMEAPPLE (who released Wet Dirt earlier this year) for a joint album called Medallo.

Recorded in Colombia (of course) this past February, the album checks in at 12 tracks with features from Conway and Primo Profit.

  1.  “Medallo Intro”
  2. “En Vivo Desde Manrique”
  3. “Tiburones”
  4. “Camisas” 
  5. “Prescription”
  6. “Villa Hermosa” 
  7. “Crazy Eddie’s”
  8. “Just Because” 
  9. “Acetone Wash” f. Conway 
  10. “22 Blue Twos” f. Primo Profit
  11. “No More 2 For 5” 
  12. “Aguas Profundas”

Press play below and be sure to add Medallo on your preferred streaming service. You can also cop the CD/vinyl and merch via SoulAssassins.