PlaylistsPodcasts & Mixes

Drake & Rick Ross: Made Men

blame it on Meka August 7, 2019


Throughout the past several months the DopeHouse has paid tribute to several artists highlighting a certain aspect of their respective careers: DJ Premier hitting his fifties, J. Cole’s 2018 features run, J Dilla’s influence, 9th Wonder’s genius, and many more.

Over the past several years, the combination of Drake and Rick Ross on wax has been potent like none other. Similar to our Undefeated mix, where we highlighted Jay-Z and Ross’ collabs, we use episode six of 2DopeRadio to chronicle their collaborations (and, when applicable, the samples for each), set against a backdrop highlighting the Miami Heat’s “Big 3” era.

We hope that you all enjoy.

  1. Not 4, Not 5, Not 6, Not 7… (Introlude)
  2. “Empire” f. J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League
  3. That Gold Thing Above Your Head (Interlude)
  4. “I Will Be Your Friend” by Sadé
  5. “Free Spirit”
  6. “Deuces (Remix)” f. Chris Brown & André 3000
  7. “I’m On One” f. DJ Khaled
  8. “Trust Issues”
  9. You Hate To See It, Jason Terry (Interlude)
  10. “Diced Pineapples”
  11. “Aston Martin Music (Remix)” f. Chrisette Michele
  12. “Fed Up” f. DJ Khaled & Usher
  13. Jesus Shuttlesworth (Interlude)
  14. “Stay Schemin'” f. French Montana
  15. “Day Dreamin’, Stay Schemin'” by Nas
  16. “Money In The Grave”
  17. Taking That Jump (Interlude)
  18. “No New Friends” f. DJ Khaled
  19. “I Wanna Rock” by Luke
  20. “Pop That” f. French Montana
  21. “Made Men”
  22. Homie Really Don’t Play That (Interlude)
  23. “Lord, Lord” by Andrew Brown and National Baptist Convention Choir
  24. “Lord Knows”
  25. “Gold Roses”
  26. The Beginning of The End… (Outrolude)