Little Brother Announce New Album, ‘May The Lord Watch’

blame it on Shake August 19, 2019

It’s been nearly a decade since their last album (2010’s Leftback), but Little Brother are officially back in action with a new album called May the Lord Watch. Oh, and it’s dropping at midnight!

The announcement arrives after the group began building hype for their reunion with a pair of short documentaries. One detailing the making of their debut album, The Listening. With the other touching on their reunion show at the 2018 Art of Cool festival.

Unfortunately, as Phonte revealed in May, 9th Wonder will not be involved.

“I’m excited to announce that my brother Big Pooh and I are back at work,” Phonte said. “New Little Brother music and a tour are coming soon. After conversations with 9th Wonder following our Art of Cool reunion show in Durham last year, the three of us mutually agreed it was best for LB to continue as a duo, as Pooh and I have officially been LB since 2007.”

Still, as disappointing as 9th’s absence is, there’s no doubt in this writer’s mind that Phonte and Pooh have what it takes to put together a dope album–which will be Tay’s second of the year, following his Pacific Time EP from March, and Pooh’s second since 2018’s RPM project with Focus.

  1. “The Feel”
  2. “A Word From the President”
  3. “Everything”
  4. “Right on Time”
  5. “Black Magic (Make It Better)”
  6. “Life After Blackface”
  7. “Good Morning Sunshine”
  8. “Dyana Change My Life”
  9. “What I Came For”
  10. “Inside the Producer’s Studio”
  11. “Sittin Alone”
  12. “Picture This”
  13. “Niggas Hollering”
  14. “All in a Day”
  15. “Work Through Me”