Jidenna Returns With Sophomore Album, ’85 to Africa’

blame it on Meka August 23, 2019

Since arriving at the DopeHouse with “Classic Man” back in 2015, we’ve been championing Janelle Monáe’s protégé, Jidenna. He finally formally introduced himself in 2017 with his debut album The Chief, then followed that up with Boomerang in the same year.

Now, after a two-year hiatus Jidenna returns with his anticipated sophomore effort, 85 To Africa. Equipped with 11 tracks – including the previously-released singles “Tribe,” “Zodi,” “Sou Sou” and “Sufi Woman” – Jidenna goes for dolo throughout the album.

Check out the tracklist, press play below, and be sure to add Jidenna’s 85 to Africa album on your preferred streaming platform.

  1. “Worth the Weight”
  2. “to Africa”
  3. “Babouche”
  4. “Tribe”
  5. “Sou Sou”
  6. “Zodi”
  7. “Sufi Woman”
  8. “Vaporiza”
  9. “Pretty & Afraid”
  10. “Jungle Fever”
  11. “The Other Half”