Conway Taps Westside Gunn, Benny the Butcher for “Tito’s Back” Banger

blame it on Shake September 4, 2019

The Griselda takeover continues!

Before the crew drops their highly-anticipated Shady debut, What Would Chine Gun Do, Conway the Machine is getting the rollout started with the release of his new project, Look What I Became…, on September 13th.

A precursor to his sophomore album God Don’t Make Mistakes (dropping in October), Conway kicks off the new campaign with the lead single from Look What I Became–enlisting his brothers in rhyme/life, Westside Gunn and Benny the Butcher, for a Daringer-laced banger, “Tito’s Back.”

“I’m just staying on fire and keeping the streets feed and satisfied,” Conway said in a press statement. “I’m painting pictures. I came from the bottom, from nothing, and now I’m on a major label and making music with Eminem. This project is a blueprint of that. Look What I Became… is an incredible project and body of work and one of my favorite’s I’ve recorded thus far. I trust Westside’s vision and process to bring everything together how I want to be presented. A nugget ain’t a nugget until it’s dipped in sauce. His flavor puts it over the top.” 

Press play and check out the tracklist–which also highlights features Jim Jones, Dave East, Elcamino, DJ Muggs, and Amber Simone–below.

  1. “No Women No Kids”
  2. “Hawks”
  3. “RIP Owen”
  4. “TIto’s Back” f. Westside Gunn & Benny the Butcher
  5. “Black Spoons” f. DJ Muggs
  6. “Vino D” f. Jim Jones, Dave East & Elcamino
  7. “Half of It”
  8. “Bells Palsy”
  9. “You Made It” f. Amber Simone