Smoke DZA, Benny the Butcher & Pete Rock Drop “Drug Rap” Ahead of Joint EP

blame it on Shake October 11, 2019

The Kushed God and The Butcher over Chocolate Boy Wonder?! We here!

Back at the tail end of 2016, Smoke DZA and Pete Rock joined forces to release an incredible project called Don’t Smoke Rock. While talk of a sequel is still being thrown around today (and hopefully still in the works), the emcee/producer duo are back at it. And this time, they’ve invited Griselda’s own Benny the Butcher to add a little Buffalo perspective to the mix.

First announced last month, the trio will be releasing a joint project called Statue of Limitations on October 18th — yes, next week! Today, along with the artwork and tracklist, they’ve also dropped the first single, “Drug Rap.”

  1. “By Any Means”
  2. “Bullets” f. Conway the Machine
  3. “Smoke” f. Styles P
  4. “7:30” f. Westside Gunn
  5. “Drug Rap”
  6. “Toast”