Slaine Drops ‘One Day’ Album

blame it on Shake November 22, 2019

It’s been five years since Slaine released a solo album (2014’s The King of Everything Else), but the Boston emcee is back following up 2017’s Anti-Hero project (with Termanology) with the release of his new album, One Day.

“I had to get to the bottom of some pain,” Slaine says of his absence. “When I got there I found my passion again. I thought I may just move on with the film side of things for a while, but this album started writing itself in my head. Turns out this is the one I’ve been waiting my whole life to make.”

Produced entirely by The Arcitype, One Day is detailed as a “complex tapestry that navigates listeners through a journey of pain, loss, reflection, and redemption” with a supporting cast of Vinnie Paz, Ill Bill, Apathy, Locksmith, Rite Hook, Statik Selektah, and few others.

Peep the tracklist, press play below, and be sure to add Slaine’s One Day album on your preferred streaming platform.

  1. “Redemption”
  2. “Time is Now” f. Rite Hook
  3. “Still Got My Gun” f. Ill Bill, Vinnie Paz & Rite Hook
  4. “Trick The Trap” f. Statik Selektah & Rasheed Chappell
  5. “It Catches You” f. Nico Franc
  6. “Broken Toys” f. Apathy & Locksmith
  7. “Night Will fall”
  8. “The Feeling I Get”
  9. “The Day Before I Die”
  10. “Can’t Say The Same”
  11. “One More Day”
  12. “Do What You Love” f. Cyrus Deshield