Kaytranada Announces New Album, Drops “10%” with Kali Uchis

blame it on Wongo December 9, 2019

As we began to close out 2018, Kaytranada returned with new tunes, dropping off a two-pack in “Nothin Like U/Chances.” With the pair of new singles, he also promised a new album would arrive 2019 and thanks to his announcement today, we’ll be getting just that.

Announcing Bubba, Kaytranada has also been kind enough to have us wait only a minimal amount of time for the album as it’s set to drop this Friday, Dec. 13. In addition to the album announcement, he also fired off the album’s first single, “10%” with Kali Uchis.

Seventeen tracks in length, Bubba will see appearances from Iman Omari, SiR, Mick Jenkins, Masego, VanJess, Tinashe, Pharrell and more.

Check out the tracklist and cover art below and stay tuned for more.

  1. “Do It”
  2. “2 The Music” f. Iman Omari
  3. “Go DJ” f. SiR
  4. “Gray Area” f. Mick Jenkins
  5. “Puff Lah”
  6. “10%” f. Kali Uchis
  7. “Need It” f. Masego
  8. “Tase” f. VanJess
  9. “Oh No” f. Estelle
  10. “What You Need” f. Charlotte Day Wilson
  11. “Vex Oh” f. GoldLink, Eight9fly & ARI
  12. “Scared to Death”
  13. “Freefall” f. Durand Bernarr
  14. “Culture” f. Teedra Moses
  15. “The Worst In Me” f. Tinashe
  16. “September 21”
  17. “Midsection” f. Pharrell Williams
View this post on Instagram

BUBBA. new album. 12/13.

A post shared by The B. Coming… (@kaytranada) on