Yo Gotti Returns with ‘Untrapped’ Album

blame it on Shake January 31, 2020

CMG has big plans for 2020.

With Moneybagg Yo’s Time Served kicking things off, Yo Gotti is keeping things in motion with the release of his own album, Untrapped.

“F*ck being politically correct! F*ck who gets offended! I’ve done sh*t that I ain’t proud of that I can’t take back,” Gotti says. “I fell out wit ni**as I love but if I see them it’s still up there. I lost ni**as close to me, some to the Feds, some to the Grave. I feel their families blame me. Sh*t, sometimes I even blame myself. I’ve had over 10,000 H.O.E.s in the bed but ain’t had one good night of sleep. I lost the only one I loved in the process. Damn these streets had me trapped! Let every line feed their mind.”

Locked in at 15 tracks, including “H.O.E. (Heaven On Earth)” and “More Ready Than Ever,” the album includes features from Rick Ross, Megan Thee Stallion, Lil Baby, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Ty Dolla $ign, and more.