Jhené Aiko Releases Third Album, ‘CHILOMBO’

blame it on Shake March 5, 2020

The wait for Jhené Aiko‘s third album is over; CHILOMBO has arrived.

Titled after her last name, the album celebrates the LA singer coming into her own personal power. “‘Chilombo’ is a word that means ‘wild beast’ – they’re strong, confident and graceful,” she says. “Beasts are also beautiful.”

An evolved version of all her previous projects, Jhené has embraced her strength, power, and confidence as a woman, a creator and a healer–which ultimately led to her decision to include “sound bowls” into every song.

Commonly known as singing bowls. When struck or shaken, they release a vibrational hum that resonates throughout the body, producing a calming and tranquil effect. Singing bowls are a practice used in healing and meditation, as they promote chakra balancing as well as stress and anxiety reduction.

Introducing her fans to sound as a form of healing through what she calls “modern mantra” as illustrated by her “triggered protection mantra,” the album is a 20-track experience featuring Nas, Ab-Soul (!!), Future, Miguel, Ty Dolla $ign, Big Sean, John Legend, and her father, “Dr. Chill.”

  1. “Lotus” (Intro)
  2. Triggered (Freestyle)
  3. None Of Your Concern” f. Big Sean
  4. “Speak”
  5. “B.S.” f. H.E.R.
  6. Pu$$y Fairy (OTW)
  7. Happiness Over Everything (HOE)” f. Future & Miguel
  8. “One Way St.” f. Ab-Soul
  9. “Define Me (Interlude)”
  10. “Surrender” f. Dr. Chill
  11. “Tryna Smoke”
  12. “Born Tired”
  13. “LOVE”
  14. “10K Hours” f. Nas
  15. “Summer 2020 (Interlude)”
  16. “Mourning Doves”
  17. “Pray For Him”
  18. “Lightning & Thunder” f. John Legend
  19. “Magic Hour”
  20. “Party For Me” f. Ty Dolla $ign

Press play, vibe out, and add CHILOMBO wherever you get music.