Thundercat Returns With New Album, ‘It Is What It Is’

blame it on Meka April 2, 2020

At last, Thundercat has followed up 2017’s stellar DRUNK with his new album, It Is What It Is.

“[The album] is about love, loss, life, and the ups and downs that come with it,” says the GRAMMY-winning artist. “It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don’t necessarily understand… some things just aren’t meant to be understood.”

Led by the singles “Black Qualls,” “Dragonball Durag” and “Fair Chance,” the 15-track album boasts features from Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil B, Louis Cole, and Zack Fox

Stream it below.