Weekly Dope: Future, Deante Hitchcock, Conway & More

blame it on Shake May 18, 2020


With another seven quarantined days in the books, we’re catching you up on the best music with the 199th installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

For the artwork this week, I put a spin on Deante Hitchcock‘s BETTER debut, with a mix of Conway the Machine and Big Ghost’s No One Mourns the Wicked, Future‘s High for This, Eto‘s The Beauty of It, RIMON‘s I Shine, U Shine EP, and Reason and ScHoolboy Q‘s “Pop Sh*t” banger.

On top of that, the prelude to our 200th (!!) volume also features music from Moses Sumney, Terrace Martin, Hablot Brown, Polo G, Tory Lanez, Gunplay & Rick Ross, CeeLo Green, Lettuce, Devin Morrison, and more.

  1. Conway the Machine & Big Ghost, “Dead Flowers”
  2. REASON & ScHoolboy Q, “Pop Shit”
  3. Deante’ Hitchcock, “Attitude” f. Young Nudy
  4. Polo G, “Go Stupid” f. Stunna 4 Vegas & NLE Choppa (prod. Mike WiLL Made-It)
  5. Future, “Touch the Sky”
  6. Moneybagg Yo, “No Chill” f. Lil Baby & Rylo Rodriguez
  7. Joyner Lucas, “Will (Remix)” f. Will Smith
  8. Freshman Woes, “(More) Rap Dudes” f. Blu, Planet Asia & MED
  9. Apollo Brown & Che Noir, “Hustle Don’t Give” f. Black Thought
  10. Conway the Machine & Big Ghost, “Icon”
  11. Eto, “No” f. Grafh & Flee Lord
  12. Eto, “The Pot” (prod. Alchemist)
  13. Future, “Accepting My Flaws”
  14. Polo G, “I Know”
  15. Deante’ Hitchcock, “Growing Up/Mother God”
  16. Matt McGhee, “444vr Starts From Now” f. Cheakaity
  17. Young RJ & Mega Ran, “Pray” f. Daru Jones
  18. Lettuce, “Mr. Dynamite”
  19. Butcher Brown, “King Butch”
  20. Hablot Brown, “Heaven”
  21. Nick Hakim, “Qadir”
  22. RIMON, “The Morning”
  23. Terrace Martin, “Issues” f. Malaya
  24. Chloe x Halle, “Do It”
  25. Jacob Collier, “All I Need” f. Ty Dolla $ign & Mahalia
  26. Col3trane, “Clutch” f. Kiana Ledé
  27. Tory Lanez, “Temperature Rising”
  28. Ro James, “Plan B” f. Brandy
  29. Ayelle, “Tricks”
  30. Lolo Zouaï, “Alone With You”
  31. Roy Woods, “2 Me”
  32. RIMON, “Never Learned How To Cope”
  33. Devin Morrison, “Lil Lonely”
  34. Yuna, “Stay Where You Are”
  35. Selah Sue, “You”
  36. Moses Sumney, “Lucky Me:
  37. Roy Ayers, “Reaching the Highest Pleasure”
  38. WurlD, “Ghost Town”
  39. ADÉ, “Feel Some Way” f. Wale
  40. Future, “Too Comfortable”
  41. ZHU & Tinashe, “Only”
  42. i_o & Lights, “Annihilation”
  43. MAALA, “Night Like This”
  44. CeeLo Green, “Doing It All Together”

Updated every Monday morning, the playlist can be heard below and is available on Apple MusicSpotify, and TIDAL. Check it out below.