Weekly Dope: Lil Baby, Spillage Village, Tsu Surf & More

blame it on Shake June 15, 2020


With another seven days in the books, we’re catching you up on the best new music with the 203rd installment of our Weekly Dope playlist.

On the artwork, I ran with a mix of Lil Baby for “The Bigger Picture,” Spillage Village for “End of Daze,” Tsu Surf for his MSYKM project, and Chloe x Halle for their Ungodly Hour album. On top of that, there’s also new music from the late Pop Smoke, Teyana Taylor, Buddy, Leon Bridges and Terrace Martin, Jorja Smith, Dame D.O.L.L.A, and more.

  1. Lil Baby, “The Bigger Picture”
  2. Spillage Village, “End Of Daze” f. EarthGang, J.I.D, Mereba, Jurdan Bryant & Hollywood JB
  3. Tsu Surf, “Blacc Cream” f. Benny the Butcher
  4. Tsu Surf, “Quarantine Tales”
  5. Rome Streetz, “My Reality”
  6. Dame D.O.L.L.A, “GOAT Spirit” f. Raphael Saadiq
  7. Pop Smoke, “Make It Rain” f. Rowdy Rebel
  8. NLE Choppa, “Shotta Flow 5”
  9. Buddy, “Black 2”
  10. G-Eazy, “Love is Gone” f. JAHMED & Drew Love
  11. THURZ, “No Mo”
  12. Buju Banton, “Blessed”
  13. Chromeo, “Cabin Fever”
  14. Pink Sweat$, “Cadillac Drive” f. Price
  15. KEY!, “Boys Don’t Cry” f. Bobby Raps
  16. Teyana Taylor, “Wake Up Love” f. Iman
  17. Kaash Paige, “Jaded”
  18. Chloe x Halle, “Forgive Me”
  19. KALLITECHNIS, “Running (Coastal Remix)”
  20. Aluna & AlunaGeorge, “Warrior” f. SG Lewis
  21. UMI, “Pretty Girl hi!”
  22. Chloe x Halle, “Overwhelmed”
  23. Leon Bridges, “Sweeter” f. Terrace Martin
  24. Avant, “Edible”
  25. Jorja Smith, “Rose Rouge”
  26. Norah Jones, “This Life”
  27. Kiana Ledé, “Dear Mr. President”

Updated every Monday morning, the playlist can be heard below and is available on Apple MusicSpotify, and TIDAL. Check it out below.