Black Thought Taps Pusha T, Killer Mike, ScHoolboy Q & More for ‘Streams of Thought Vol. 3’ Tracklist

blame it on Shake July 6, 2020

Black Thought is back with another stream of consciousness.

Back in 2018, five months after delivering one of the (if not the) best Funk Flex freestyles, The Roots frontman ventured out on his own with the release of his Streams of Thought project alongside 9th Wonder. Six months after that, he resurfaced with Salaam Remi on Vol. 2: Traxploitation.

Now, after another year and change of experience in the world, Black Thought will be dropping SOT Vol. 3: Cane And Abel, on July 31st.

Produced entirely by Sean C, the 13-track offering will include features from Pusha T, Killer Mike, ScHoolboy Q, Swizz Beatz, three songs with The Last Artful, Dodgr and Portugal. The Man, and a couple guest spots from our guy C.S. Armstrong (fresh off the release of The Blue Tape).

Peep the artwork (by Khari Turner) and tracklist below.

  1. “I’m Not Crazy (First Contact)”
  2. “State Prisoner”
  3. “Good Morning” f. Pusha T, Killer Mike & Swizz Beatz
  4. “Magnificent”
  5. “Experience (Interlude)”
  6. “Quiet Trip” f. Portugal. The Man & The Last Artful, Dodgr
  7. “Nature Of The Beast” f. Portugal. The Man & The Last Artful, Dodgr
  8. “We Should Be Good” f. C.S. Armstrong
  9. “Steak Um” f. ScHoolboy Q
  10. “Thought Vs. Everybody”
  11. “Ghetto Boyz & Girls” f. C.S. Armstrong
  12. “Fuel” f. Portugal. The Man & The Last Artful, Dodgr
  13. “I’m Not Crazy (Outro)”