Oddisee Returns with ‘Odd Cure’ EP

blame it on Shake July 18, 2020

It’s been over three years since Oddisee released an album (2017’s The Iceberg), but the DIY legend is officially back with his Odd Cure EP.

Recorded during a two week span while self-quarantining in his Bed-Stay studio after getting back from Thailand just days before the lockdown, the project was birthed from the conversations had within the studio as he inspected a constant flow of news, social media, word of mouth, misinformation, conspiracy theories, and statistics about the first weeks of the pandemic in Amerikkka.

“A record I didn’t want to write but needed to,” Oddisee says.

Equipped with 11 tracks (six songs, five skits), the EP includes contributions from Olivier St. Louis, Sainte Ezekial, Priya Ragu, and Ralph Real (who appears on “No Skips,” which got the visual treatment, above).

  1. “Call Baba” (Skit)
  2. “The Cure”
  3. “Shoot Your Shot”
  4. “Call Grandma” (Skit)
  5. “I Thought You Were Fate” f. Olivier St. Louis & Sainte Ezekiel
  6. “Still Strange” f. Priya Ragu & Sainte Ezekiel
  7. “Call Ma” (Skit)
  8. “No Skips” f. Ralph Real
  9. “Call Homie” (Skit)
  10. “Go to Mars” f. Olivier St. Louis
  11. “Call Manager” (Skit)

Press play below and be sure to add Odd Cure wherever you get music.