Boldy James Drops Griselda Debut, ‘The Versace Tape’

blame it on Shake August 14, 2020

Boldy James‘ official Griselda debut has arrived.

After rumors started circulating earlier this year, Westside Gunn made it official this month when he formerly announced the Detroit spitter as the newest member of the squad and that The Versace Tape was on deck.

“Boldy is the Slick Rick of today, very vivid storytelling for the street guy,” Westside Gunn says. “Imagine the prettiest china plate with coke residue stuck on it; that’s Boldy James.”

A week after the news, the project has been released. Produced entirely by social media personality-turned-rising producer Jay Versace (who laced Gunn with “Versace” on Pray For Paris), the 10-track release is equipped with features from Gunn, ElCamino, Keisha Plum, and Tiona Deniece.

  1. “Pony Down (Intro)”
  2. “Maria”
  3. “Nu Wave”
  4. “Cartier” f. ElCamino
  5. “Brick Van Exel”
  6. “Long Live Julio”
  7. “Monte Cristo”
  8. “Cardinal Sin”
  9. “Bentayga”
  10. “Roxycontin” f. Westside Gunn, Keisha Plum & Tiona Deniece

With an AOTY contender already under his belt in The Price of Tea In China with Alchemist, Boldy’s extravagant year–which also includes the vintage Manger on McNichols project with Sterling Toles–continues below.