eLZhi Drops New Album, ‘Seven Times Down Eight Times Up’

blame it on Shake September 25, 2020

eLZhi drops his new album, Seven Times Down, Eight Times Up.

It’s been two years since we got an eLZhi album, back in 2018 when he teamed up with Khrysis for Jericho Jackson, but the Detroit emcee is officially back in action with his fourth solo full-length.

Described as a “collage of memories and metaphors” of royalty, excellence, and an underlying message of resilience, Seven Times Down, Eight Times Up checks in at 12 tracks – including “Jason,” “Light One Write One,” and “Smoke & Mirrors” – and features Monica Blaire (2x) and Fes Roc.

Press play below and add the album wherever you consume music.