Lil Wayne Re-Releases ‘Tha Carter V’ with 10 Bonus Songs

blame it on Wongo September 25, 2020

While Tha Carter V arrived in 2018, Lil Wayne was originally supposed to drop in 2014. However, due to a contract dispute with Birdman, fans were forced to wait four years to get it, and it was far from the version teased.

Six years removed from the original announcement, Wayne has given his fans some of the records that appeared on the original Tha Carter V.

Adding seven new songs for the “deluxe version” (sigh), along with the three additional tracks that were released shortly after C5‘s release in 2018, fans can get a glimpse of what Wayne had originally planned to release if everything went how it was supposed to–with Raekwon, 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane and Post Malone joining the already stacked guest list of Kendrick Lamar, Nicki Minaj, Travis Scott, Snoop Dogg, Ashanti, and others.

  1. “Life of Mr. Carter”
  2. “Holy”
  3. “More to the Story” f. Raekwon
  4. “Scottie”
  5. “F Him Good”
  6. “Siri” f. 2 Chainz
  7. “Lost”
  8. “In This House” f. Gucci Mane
  9. “What About Me” f. Post Malone
  10. “Hasta La Vista”

Check it out below.