Nappy Roots Returns with ’40RTY’ Album

blame it on Shake September 25, 2020

It’s been three years since Nappy Roots released an album (2017’s Another 40 Akerz), but the Kentucky collective is officially back in action with the release of their latest project, 40RTY.

Locked in at 12 tracks–including “Blind Faith,” “Back Roads,” and “Do Better,” the album features Lando Ameen, Raven Richards, Andrew Weaver, Backwud Marc, Gold Griffith, Gareth Asher, and Rizzi Myers.

Press play below and be sure to add 40RTY wherever you get music.