Reason Taps ScHoolboy Q, Isaiah Rashad, Rapsody, J.I.D & More For ‘New Beginnings’ Album

blame it on Meka October 5, 2020

Three years after There You Have It (which was re-released in 2018 to mark his debut with the label), TDE’s Reason will release his new project New Beginnings on October 9.

“I had to get rid of every fear, anxiety, doubt, and negative mindset to make this project,” Reason said in a recent Instagram post. “Through it all I’m just proud and thankful for the opportunity to share this part of myself with y’all. Humbled and thankful to all of y’all that have been patient with me but I’m proud to say ‘soon’ is almost here.”

With “soon” just around the corner Reason has revealed the 14-song tracklist for New Beginnings, with features from ScHoolboy Q, Mereba, J.I.D, Isaiah Rashad, Ab-Soul, Almeda, Vince Staples and Rapsody.

  1. Something More
  2. Stories I Forgot
  3. Pop Sh*t f. ScHoolboy Q
  4. Show Stop
  5. Favorite N****
  6. I Can Make It f. Rapsody
  7. Fall
  8. Slow Down f. Alemeda
  9. Flick It Up f. Ab-Soul
  10. Sauce f. Vince Staples
  11. Extinct f. Isaiah Rashad & J.I.D
  12. Westside f. Mereba
  13. Gossip
  14. Windows Cry