Ty Dolla $ign Returns with New Album, ‘Featuring Ty Dolla $ign’

blame it on Shake October 23, 2020

It’s been a long time coming, but Ty Dolla $ign is finally back in action with the release of his new album, Dream House Featuring Ty Dolla $ign.

“I’ve been blessed with the gift of collaborating,” Ty says. “Not every artist can collaborate with another artist and have the final product be something incredible. Many people have said that when you see a song that says, ‘featuring Ty Dolla $ign,’ you know it’s gonna be fire. As humbled as I am when I hear that, I can’t say I disagree.

“My approach to music has always been about frequencies, emotions and energy. When I collaborate, whether it’s for my project or someone else’s, it’s always about marrying frequencies. When I create a project and have artists featured on my songs, I don’t pick who the hottest artist is or what’s going to get the most streams, I choose which artist’s frequency is going to work best on the song. I use featured artists with the same precision that I would use any instrument.

“I decided to name my third studio album “Featuring Ty Dolla $ign” because there is truly something for everybody on this album. It features some of my most talented friends, on some of the best music I’ve made in my career.”

His first project since teaming up with Jeremih on MihTy in 2018, Dolla returns with a massive 25-track release (including “Ego Death,” “Spicy,” “By Yourself” and “Expensive“) with features from *inhales* Jhené Aiko, Young Thug, Post Malone, Kanye West, Anderson .Paak, Thundercat, Big Sean, Nicki Minaj, Roddy Ricch, Future, Gunna, Musiq Soulchild, 6LACK, Lil Durk, Kehlani, Mustard, KiD CuDi, Skrillex, Quavo, and Tish Hyman.

Press play and add Featuring Ty Dolla $ign wherever you get music.