Common – “Say Peace” f. Black Thought

blame it on Shake October 28, 2020

No stranger to fighting for justice, Common will be putting his voice in action with the release of a new album, A Beautiful Revolution, on Friday (10/30).

A Beautiful Revolution, Pt. 1 is affirmation. It’s recognition. It’s elevation. It’s music to go with a movement,” Common says. “Because the truth is, there is still so much work to do. Regardless of the outcome of the election, we need to make sure things do not return to the status quo. The intention of the music is to channel all of our pain and outrage into something productive, inspirational, and good. It’s to help lead a movement into our next phase of the work to be done.”

On top of the announcement, the Chicago emcee has also kicked started the campaign with the project’s lead single, “Say Peace” with Black Thought.

Press play below and keep scrolling for the artwork and tracklist.

  1. “Intro”
  2. “Fallin”
  3. “Say Peace” f. Black Thought
  4. “What Do You Say (Move It Baby)” f. PJ Morton
  5. “Courageous” f. PJ Morton
  6. “A Place in This World” f. PJ Morton
  7. “A Riot in My Mind” f. Lenny Kravitz
  8. “Don’t Forget Who You Are” f. PJ Morton
  9. “Outro”