Roc Marciano Announces ‘Mt. Marci’ Album, Tracklist

blame it on Meka November 9, 2020

If there’s a rapper that should be getting all of the flowers, it’s Roc Marciano.

One of the earliest heralds to usher back in the gritty, soulful boom bap of New York-based rap music, his DNA can be found all over tunes from any member of the Griselda camp (pick one, any one), and he produced one of this writer’s favorite projects of 2020: Stove God CooksReasonable Drought. Now, a year after his last project Marcielago, Roc Marci has announced its follow-up: Mt. Marci.

Taking to his social media accounts, he has revealed the forthcoming album’s 16-song tracklist, which will boast features from ScHoolboy Q, Stove God, Action Bronson, Kool Keith and Trent Truce. One can assume that the audio playing in the background of the preview is for one of the tracks, too.

  1. Intro Allegories
  2. Downtown 81
  3. COVID Cough f. ScHoolboy Q
  4. Wheat 40’s
  5. Spirit Cooking f. Action Bronson
  6. Pimps Don’t Wear Rabbits
  7. Butterfly Effect
  8. The Eye Of Whorus f. Stove God Cooks
  9. Steel Vagina
  10. Broadway Billy f. Kool Keith
  11. Baby Powder
  12. Trenchcoat Wars
  13. Wicked Days f. Trent Truce
  14. Garbage Pail Kids
  15. Crockett N Tubbs
  16. Mt. Marci

Needless to say, the DopeHouse can’t wait for this one.