Patrick Paige II Announces New Album, Drops “Whisper (Want My Luv)”

blame it on Wongo March 2, 2021

It’s been almost two years since fans received a new album from The Internet, and while we won’t be getting music from the collective for some time, their individual members will release some solo work. Fresh off Syd’s “Missing Out” single, Patrick Paige II returns with some tunes of his own.

The group’s bassist returns with his new single, “Whisper (Want My Luv).” The new track arrives with an accompanying video and additional vocals from Steve Lacy, Allen Love, Durand Bernarr. It also drops with the announcement of Paige’s next album, If I Fail Are We Still Cool? The 17-track effort features Saba, SydWestside McFly, and more and arrives on May 21.

Check out the single and the upcoming album’s tracklist below.

  1. “Intro (Hard Times)”
  2. “New Habits” f. Paco
  3. “Big Plays” f. Westside McFly
  4. “Curfew”
  5. “Runway” f. Ohana Bam
  6. “40000 Ft”
  7. “Accountable”
  8. “Ain’t Talkin Bout Much” f. Syd
  9. “Whisper (Want My Luv)”f. Steve Lacy, Allen Love, Durand Bernarr
  10. “Good Grace” f. Ohana Bum
  11. “So They Say”
  12. “Who Am I”
  13. “West Side Player S**t” f. Westside McFly
  14. “Freestyle” f/ Saba
  15. “Feelin Myself” f. Bowie
  16. “Sun Up”
  17. “Outro (Wake Up)”