Children Of Zeus Release ‘Balance’ Album

blame it on Meka June 3, 2021

Aside from Lloyd Banks, this is the one album I’ve been looking forward to this week.

Tyler Daley and Konny Kon, also known as the duo Children of Zeus, have been on my radar since I came across their music a few months ago. Incorporating neo-soul, 90s R&B and hip hop, and jazz sensibilities into their music, the pair dropped a full-length album, Travel Light, in 2018, and a slew of slappers since.

They have now released their sophomore project, Balance. Largely self-produced, the likes of Beat Butcha (Griselda) and Cam Griffin (Summer Walker) also contribute throughout. The album is led by the singles “No Love Song” and “Be Someone.” Total side-bar: I do hope that they’ll do stateside shows soon.

Get familiar and press play on Balance, below.