Dave Declares ‘We’re All Alone In This Together’ On New Album

blame it on Wongo July 23, 2021

Back in 2019, British rapper Dave rose to fame with the release of his 2019 debut album, Psychodrama. The project was strapped with 11 songs and features from Burna Boy, J Hus, and more. After two years of silence more or less, Dave is back with album No. 2, We’re All Alone In This Together.

The new album is led by “Clash” with Stormzy, but all in all, the new effort comes with 12 songs and additional guest appearances from Wizkid, Snoh Aalegra, James Blake, and Boj.

In a recent interview with GQ, Dave spoke about his thought process towards the new album. “I feel like Psychodrama was me aged zero to 20,” he said. “Now, I get to go from zero backwards in time and explore stories from before, stuff that led up to the events of the first album: heritage, history, culture, my family, the countries that we come from, the regressive state of humanity in where we are now.”

Press play on the project below.