Atmosphere Release New Album, ‘WORD?’

blame it on Shake October 8, 2021

Atmosphere is back with their new album WORD?.

After announcing the album in July and releasing “Side A” (which included the first four songs), Atmosphere followed up with “Side B” and “Side C” drops; adding another seven songs to the bunch. And now, the cypher is complete with the entirety of the album now available on all streaming platforms.

On top of the eleven previously-released songs, the full-length version also includes “Skull,” “Nekst,” and the highly-anticipated reunion of Slug, Aesop Rock, and the late MF DOOM on a song called “Barcade.”

With a guest list that includes Evidence, Nino Bless, Muja Messiah, Musab, Nikki Jean, Sa-Roc, Lateef the Truthspeaker, BlackLiq, Haphduzn, and Anwar HighSign, the album can be heard below. Press play and be sure to add WORD? wherever you get music.