Conway the Machine Drops Shady Records Debut, ‘God Don’t Make Mistakes’

blame it on Shake February 25, 2022

The Machine makes his major label debut.

After years of heating up the streets with his Griselda family, Conway the Machine scored a deal with Shady Records in 2017. And ever since, with or without the help of the house that Eminem built, he’s been on a monster run releasing a bevy of top tier projects – including (but not limited to) G.O.A.T., the Blakk Tape, the Everybody is F.O.O.D. trilogy, La Maquina, and From King to a God.

Now, fresh off the release of his Greetings Earthlings mixtape, Conway has finally released his long-awaited solo Shady Records debut, God Don’t Make Mistakes.

The third Griselda release under the Shady umbrella (following WWCD and Westside Gunn‘s Who Made the Sunshine), the album comes equipped with a dozen tracks – including the Alchemist-laced “Piano Love,” “Stressed,” and “John Woo Flick” with Benny the Butcher and Westside Gunn – and contributions from Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Beanie Sigel, T.I., Jill Scott, Daringer, J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League, Hit-Boy, Bink! and a few others.

Press play below and be sure to add GDMM wherever you get music.