Sy Ari Da Kid Taps Benny the Butcher for “Press 0” Single

blame it on Shake March 4, 2022

Sy Ari Da Kid can do it all.

Fresh off a year that saw the Atlanta-based talent release both R&B (It’s Not You, It’s Me and Alone But Not Lonely) and rap (Sy Ari Not Sorry) projects, Sy Ari is back in the hip-hop realm for his next album, The Shadow In The Shade, dropping March 18th.

After kicking things off with “Timeless Clocks” and “Lock the Bottom Lock,” Sy Ari Da Kid keeps things in motion with the album’s third single, “Press 0” featuring Benny the Butcher.

“‘Press 0’ is a feeling alot of us from the bottom get about whenever somebody we know gets arrested and gets a free phone call to call somebody that might be able to either bail them out or just talk until they can be released,” Sy Ari Da Kid says. “You have to press 0 to accept the call and talk. It puts you in that mood and that’s where I was mentally when creating this song.”

Press play and peep the tracklist – which boasts features from Jadakiss, Lloyd Banks, Ransom, Royce 5’9, Mickey Factz, Raekwon, CyHi the Prynce, Big K.R.I.T. and others – below.

  1. The Sopranos
  2. Unbreakable Promises ft. Jadakiss
  3. A Gem
  4. Press 0 ft. Benny the Butcher
  5. Soul Food ft. Trouble
  6. Word to My Uncle Walter
  7. The Good Middle Man
  8. Funeral Arrangements ft. Lloyd Banks & Ransom (prod. Royce 5’9)
  9. Darkness In The Abyss ft. Mickey Factz
  10. Verbatim ft. T.I. & Cyhi The Prynce
  11. On The Come Up DVD
  12. Lock The Bottom Lock
  13. Youtube Type Beats
  14. Poverty Paintings ft. Shawn Ellery
  15. Count Dracula
  16. Real Recognize Real ft. JR Writer
  17. A Dream A Plan (Remix) ft. Big K.R.I.T. & Raekwon
  18. Reverse Psychology in Reverse
  19. Better Execution ft. Bumpy Knuckles
  20. Timeless Clocks
  21. The New Preemo & Guru