Flee Lord, Conway the Machine, Roc Marciano & Trae Tha Truth Collide on “Final Four”

blame it on Shake April 28, 2022

Next week, Flee Lord and Mephux are teaming up for a third installment to their Pray For The Evil series.

Ahead of the 5/6 release, the rapper/producer duo have unleashed the project’s latest single, “Final Four” featuring Conway the Machine, Roc Marciano, and Trae Tha Truth.

“Me and Mephux were building on ideas for PFTE3 and Meph played me the ‘Final Four’ beat and I knew immediately that Conway and Roc would sound so dope on it,” Flee told Complex. “After we finished recording the project and we were putting the finishing touches on it, Trae happened to be in town and he pulled up to our session and kicked it. We played Trae the track (still untitled at that time) and he asked if it was done. Me and Meph were like ‘it’s not done if you’re jumping on it,’ and Trae went in and drummed that shit down. Salute to DJ Premier and Havoc! Once Trae was on it, the title of the song was clear, ‘Final Four.'”

Peep the album’s tracklist and press play below.

  1. “Welcome”
  2. “Paying Homage” ft. Cormega
  3. “Go Mode” ft. Phonk P & G4 Jag
  4. “Notion”
  5. “The Essence” ft. Fat Joe
  6. “Chopped and Slowed” ft. DJ Red
  7. “I Still Pray” ft. Starz Coleman
  8. “Juice” ft. UFO Fev
  9. “Final Four” ft. Conway the Machine, Roc Marciano & Trae Tha Truth
  10. “Impala” ft. T.F
  11. “Out the Mud”
  12. “Goodbye” ft. Tiona Deniece