Ravyn Lenae Releases Debut Album, ‘Hypnos’

blame it on Meka May 20, 2022

To much anticipation, Ravyn Lenae has released her debut album Hypnos.

“When you listen to the music, I hope you have a better understanding of me and even catch a better understanding of yourself… As artists, we make music as a pathway to help other people understand certain aspects of their lives,” Lenae says. “I’ve gone through the tunnels and seen the light on the other side. I’m finding my way. I’m clearer on who I am and my power through music and lyricism. I’m pouring more into me, friendships, family, and music. Through all of that, I’m fulfilled.”

A 16-song drop, Hypnos is led by the singles “M.I.A.,” “Light Me Up,” “Skin Tight,” and “XTASY.” Meanwhile Kaytranada, Steve Lacy, Luke Titus, Monte Booker, Smino, Foushee, Phoelix, Mereba, Teo Halm, and IAMNOBODI contribute throughout.

Stream the album below.