Nas – Hip Hop Is Dead (Samples)

blame it on Shake November 26, 2007

Another day, another album. This is becoming to easy haha. This time we’re dropping the complete sample collection used in Nas’ last album, Hip Hop Is Dead. We’re only getting started so be sure to keep this damn site bookmarked! Enjoy

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

01 Herbie Hancock – Sly (You Can’t Kill Me)
02 James Brown – Get Up, Get Into It And Get Involved (Where Are They Now?)
03 Big Daddy Kane – Set It Off (Where Are They Now?)
04 Incredible Bongo Band – Apache (Hip Hop Is Dead)
05 Incredible Bongo Band – In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida (Hip Hop Is Dead)
06 Billy Squier – Big Beat (Hip Hop Is Dead)
07 Eric B. & Rakim – I Ain’t No Joke (Who Killed It?)
08 Carmine Coppola – Marcia Religiosa (Black Republican)
09 Bill Withers – Use Me (Still Dreamin’)
10 Diana Ross – The Interim (Still Dreamin’)
11 Steve Miller Band – Take The Money & Run (Let There Be Light)
12 Marvin Gaye – After The Dance (Play On Playa)
13 Nat King Cole – Unforgettable (Can’t Forget About You)
14 Minnie Ripperton – Rainy Day in Centerville (Where Ya’ll At – Bonus)

DOWNLOAD: Nas – Hip Hop Is Dead (Samples)