D-Nice – The Wackness (Mixtape)

blame it on Shake July 2, 2008

D-Nice has produced an exclusive mixtape to help promote the music from The Wackness OST. I have the soundtrack myself and it’s great, this is no different. A good 25 minute mix of hip hop from the golden era and classic R&B/Soul tracks. From Nas to Lou Reed, Black Moon to Freddie Scott, and more.

Tracklist + Download link after the jump…

1. Intro (Heath Brothers – Smiling Billy Suite)
2. Nas – One Love
3. The Notorious BIG – The What Feat. Method Man
4. Lou Reed – Walk On The Wild Side
5. A Tribe Called Quest – Can I Kick It
6. KRS-One – I Can’t Wake Up
7. Stanley Turrentine – Sister Sanctified
8. BDP – My Philosophy
9. Black Moon – How Many Emcees
10. O.C. – Time’s Up
11. Craig Mack – Flavor In Ya Ears
12. Group Home – Supa Star
13. Biz Markie – Just A Friend
14. Freddie Scott – (You) Got What I Need
15. Wendy Rene – After Laughter (Comes Tears)
16. Wu-Tang Clan – Tearz
17. Ahmad Jamal Trio – I Love Music
18. Nas – The World Is Yours

DOWNLOAD: D-Nice – The Wackness (Mixtape)