Jay Rock Unveils ‘90059’ Artwork & Tracklist

blame it on Patrick Glynn August 19, 2015

This evening, Jay Rock’s 90059 was put up for pre-order on iTunes by Top Dawg Entertainment, with an expected release date of August 18, 2016 (yes 2016). Obviously a move to allow for an unexpected drop, the album will arrive much sooner than later. Finally!

Along with the pre-order came the official artwork (above) and tracklist. Named after the zip code of Rock’s hometown, Watts, California, 90059 is kept at 11 tracks with features from Black Hippy (Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul & Rock) as a whole, Busta Rhymes, SiR, Lance Skiiiwalker and fellow TDE mates SZA and Isaiah Rashad.

Check out the tracklist below, and pre-order 90059 on iTunes.

01 “Necessary”
02 “Easy Bake” f. Kendrick Lamar & SZA
03 “Gumbo
04 “Wanna Ride” f. Isaiah Rashad
05 “The Ways” f. SiR
06 “Telegram (Goin Crazy)” f. Lance Skiiiwalker
07 “90059
08 “Vice City” f. Black Hippy
09 “Fly on the Wall” f. Busta Rhymes
10 “Money Trees Deuce” f. Lance Skiiiwalker
11 “The Message”

UPDATE (8/20): Top Dawg revealed that the release of the album would be based off a pre-order goal he has in his head. That number? Who knows – but, after three hours of the Instagram post, Top followed it with a Twitter update that pointed out the release date had moved up (currently sitting at May 20th). Three months earlier than the original date. Again, who knows how many pre-orders were required to move the date, so we’ll just have to continue playing the game. I just hope it ends sooner than later.

A photo posted by gwadpot (@dangerookipawaa) on


UPDATE (8/24): We’re finally into 2015 for 90059’s release date. According to iTunes, the release date is now December 4. Keep pre-ordering the album! Seems like Top Dawg’s strategy is working.


UPDATE (8/25): Best Buy is showing a September 9th release for physical copies! And, if this “confirmation” turns out to be true, we’ll be getting the digital release on September 4th!