D.R.A.M. Announces ‘Gahdamn!’ EP

blame it on Patrick Glynn October 16, 2015

When rappers announce projects that have release dates a week or less after the announcement happens, it’s transformed from “woah!!!” to “cool.” Everyone does it now. They’re more welcome than anything, as anticipation can usually kill whatever hype is built from an announcement. It’s better to have a release date a week from now, that you know won’t get pushed back rather than one three months from now that has all the likelihood TO get pushed back.

Virginia-based emcee and “Cha Cha” extraordinaire D.R.A.M. is the next artist with a “surprise” announcement with his new EP, Gahdamn!, which is set to release October 23.

The project will consist of nine songs, two of which we’ve heard already: “$” and “Caretaker.” The latter, which landed on Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment’s Surf, has an added feature from SZA. This should form a nice duet.

Check out the tracklist for Gahdamn! below.

1. “The Gahdamn Intro”
2. “Signals (Throw It Around)”
3. “Fax”
4. “$” f. Donnie Trumpet
5. “Redemption Theme”
6. “Wit the Shits”
7. “I’ll Be Back Again”
8. “Caretaker” f. SZA
9. “Okden”