Aesop Rock Announces ‘The Impossible Kid’ LP, Drops “Rings”

blame it on Patrick Glynn February 17, 2016

Aesop Rock, who recently appeared with Homeboy Sandman at the DopeHouse with their awesome LICE EP, is set to return with his new full-length, The Impossible Kid—the official follow-up to 2012’s Skelethon.

Along with announcing the album, the Rhymesayers signee dropped the first single, “Rings,” through the bizarre visual you see above. You can quite literally see in the inner workings of the New York native’s mind and body. While you can’t actually see his “rings,” all you need are his bars to show you his level of wisdom.

Check out the album cover and tracklist (with no features) below. The Impossible Kid drops April 26.


01. Mystery Fish
02. Rings
03. Lotta Years
04. Dorks
05. Rabies
06. Supercell
07. Blood Sandwich
08. Get Out of the Car
09. Shrunk
10. Kirby
11. TUFF
12. Lazy Eye
13. Defender
14. Water Tower
15. Molecules

Pre-order The Impossible Kid on iTunes.