Gallant – “Bourbon”

blame it on Patrick Glynn March 2, 2016

It’s always a happy day when the wonderful voice of Gallant comes rolling through the DopeHouse. After “Skipping Stones” with Jhené Aiko on a beautiful duet, the Maryland native returns with “Bourbon.” Using production with shades of R ‘n’ B ballads from the ’80s and ’90s as a backdrop, Gallant tells the tale of a struggling love, which he remedies with some bourbon in his morning cup of Joe.

After debuting the song on Zane Lowe’s radio show on Beats 1, the singer spoke to Zane about an upcoming project, which he said is coming out “very, very soon.” This project is Ology, which is set to arrive April 6. Stream “Bourbon,” which is the third single following “Stones” and “Weight In Gold,” below.

Ology artwork and tracklist:

1. First
2. Talking to Myself
3. Shotgun
4. Bourbon
5. Bone + Tissue
6. Oh, Universe
7. Weight in Gold
8. Episode
9. Miyazaki
10. Counting
11. Percogesic
12. Jupiter
13. Open Up
14. Skipping Stones (ft. Jhené Aiko)
15. Chandra
16. Last