2Dope PremiereSongs

PREMIERE: Nature – “This Is Easy” f. Royal Flush & Prodigy

blame it on JES7 May 4, 2016

This is that razor-under-your-tongue music.

Throughout its storied history, including the unforgettable day when Marley Marl put together the world renowned Juice Crew, the borough of Queens, New York has consistently blessed us with a bevy of heavy-hitting emcees and rap crews — all of whom stuck to their New York/boom-bap/street-rap roots.

Everyone from Nas to Action Bronson, Tragedy Khadafi, 8-Off Assassin, Mobb Deep, Screwball, Mic Geronimo, Nature, Neek the Exotic, Grafh, 50 Cent, Blaq Poet, Big Noyd, Capone-N-Noreaga and the aforementioned Juice Crew have delivered more concentrated heat than an Australian outback Summer. As MC Shan so perfectly put it on “The Bridge”

“This is the place where stars are born.”

Long Island producer BP (who has worked with Killah Priest, Shyheim and 9th Prince) “recognized and realized” this, and decided to connect with Nature for a full-length project. The two artists instantly clicked, and the result of their studio sessions gave rise to Nate’s latest project, Target Practice.

Today, the DopeHouse is proud to premiere one of the stand-out cuts, “This Is Easy” featuring Royal Flush and Prodigy. If you’re feeling a little dirty after all those replays of VIEWS, redeem yourself (and your man card) by bathing in some of the grimiest boom-bap you’ll hear all week.

Target Practice is out now. Check out the lyric video up top, and the tracklist plus a Soundcloud stream below, if you prefer that.

01. Keep Frontin’
02. Back To The Rap
03. Queens Tale, Pt. 1
04. This Is Easy f. Royal Flush & Prodigy
05. The Second They See Him
06. Snap
07. Terminator (Crazy)
08. Give It To ‘Em
09. No Retreat No Surrender f. John Jigg$ & Tragedy Khadafi
10. Real Like Me
11. She Loves Me
12. Never Quit

Cop Nature’s Target Practice on UGHH, Amazon or Best Buy.