Fat Joe & Remy Ma Release Joint Album, ‘Plata O Plomo’

blame it on Shake February 16, 2017

Silver Or Lead.

After a brief delay, Fat Joe and Remy Ma have officially released their joint album, Plata O Plomo.

Named after Pablo Escobar’s reported approach to dealing with the government (the title translates to “silver or lead” in Spanish—or “money or bullets”), the album is a “full circle” moment for the two artists (Fat Joe discovered Big Pun in 1995, who in turn discovered Remy Ma in 2000). And if you let Fat Joe tell it, it’s a “masterpiece.”

“This New York area, y’all better support this,” Joe said during an interview with The Breakfast Club. “You ain’t had no major New York album come out like this in years, with the quality and the hits that’s on this, and we got the mud. And we got the dirtiest rhymes, lyrics, hardcore stuff too. This album is complete from A-Z.”

Locked in at 12 tracks, the album is led by the platinum-selling “All The Way Up” and includes the previously-released “Cookin” with French Montana, “Heartbreak” with The-Dream, and “Money Showers” with Ty Dolla $ign.

Other features include BJ the Chicago Kid, Kent Jones (who appears one three separate tracks), Sevyn Streeter and Stephanie Mills.

  1. “Warning” f. Kat Dahlia
  2. “Swear To God” f. Kent Jones
  3. “Spaghetti” f. Kent Jones
  4. “All The Way Up” f. French Montana & Infrared
  5. “How Can I Forget” f. Kent Jones
  6. “How Long (Interlude)”
  7. “Say Yes” f. Sevyn Streeter & BJ The Chicago Kid
  8. “Heartbreak” f. The-Dream & Vindata
  9. “Cookin” f. French Montana & RySoValid
  10. “Money Showers” f. Ty Dolla $ign
  11. “Too Quick” f. Kingston
  12. “Dreaming” f. Stephanie Mills

Check it out below and cop on iTunes.