Kool G Rap – “Capitol Hill” f. Manolo Rose, Cormega & Sheek Louch

blame it on Shake May 17, 2017

On June 2nd, the legendary Kool G Rap will release his new album, Return Of The Don — his first in six years.

After teaming up with Fame (M.O.P.) and Freeway on “Wise Guys” earlier this month, KGR is back with “Capitol Hill” featuring Manolo Rose, Sheek Louch and Cormega.

“I wrote a verse to a sinister MoSS beat and I like what the kid Manolo Rose is doing so asked him to lace the hook,” KGR told XXL. “Manolo’s hook really captured the vibe and Mega and Sheek just added to that vibe. They are two peers I have great respect for, and they both killed it.”

Produced entirely by MoSS, Return Of The Don will extend 11 tracks with features from the late Sean PriceKXNG Crooked, Noreaga, Saigon, Conway, Westside Gunn, and more.

Check out “Capitol Hill” and the tracklist below.

  1. “Return Of The Don”
  2. “Mack Lean” f. Fred The Godson & AG Da Coroner
  3. “Criminal Outfit” f. Noreaga
  4. “Wise Guys” f. Fame (M.O.P.) & Freeway
  5. “Out For That Life” f. Raekwon
  6. “Times Up”
  7. “Capitol Hill” f. Manolo Rose, Sheek Louch & Cormega
  8. “Running” f. Termanology & Saigon
  9. “World Is Mine” f. KXNG Crooked, Willie The Kid & Pearl Gates
  10. “Popped Off” f. Sean Price & Ransom
  11. “Rest In Peace” f. Conway The Machine & Westside Gunn

Pre-orders for Return Of The Don are available on iTunes.