Twista Announces ‘Crook County’ Album, Drops “Baddest” Single With Zaytoven & Cap1

blame it on Shake May 26, 2017

With 25 years in the game, there’s no debate on whether Twista is a legend in the game or not. I mean, the man has bullied the microphone for two and a half decades!

Nine albums (four EPs, a few mixtapes and compilations) deep, the Chicago native has no plans of slowing down. On July 7th, he’s dropping his tenth album, Crook County.

Locked in at 13 tracks in length, Twista will be joined by Jeremih, Vic Spencer, Blac Youngsta, Supa Bwe, Cap1, The Boy Illinois, and Bodi Dedder — over production from Zaytoven, Xcel, Zenzan Beats, Ty Fyffe, and others.

Along with the announcement, Twista also dropped the first single, the Zaytoven-laced “Baddest” with Cap1. Peep the tracklist and press play below.

  1. “Disrespectful” (prod. Xcel)
  2. “Mortuary” f. Vic Spencer (prod. Zenzan Beats)
  3. “New Flow” f. Bandman Kevo (prod. YF Beatz)
  4. “Happy Days” f. Supa Bwe (prod. Zenzan Beats)
  5. “Hollywood” (prod. Supe & Cal-i)
  6. “Baddest” f. Cap 1 (prod. Zaytoven)
  7. “Paper Chasin” f. Blac Youngsta & B. Scott (prod. YF Beatz)
  8. “Dreams” f. Bodi Deeder (prod. Xcel)
  9. “Stackin Paper” (prod. Chase The Money)
  10. “Just In Case” f. The Boy Illinois (prod. Zenzan Beats)
  11. “Next To You” f. Jeremih (prod. Ty Fyffe)
  12. “Spend It” f. YP (prod. DJ Tight Mike)
  13. “Can’t Be Me” (prod. DJ Tight Mike)