Wu-Tang & DJ Mathematics Unleash New Album, ‘The Saga Continues’

blame it on 2DBZ October 12, 2017

Artwork by Glyph

It’s been three years since we’ve gotten a Wu-Tang album (2013’s A Better Tomorrow), but the Clan (well, the majority of them) are back with The Saga Continues.

Executive produced by RZA with creative production in the hands of longtime Wu-affiliate DJ Mathematics, The Saga Continues features 10 songs, plus skits, and features vocals by each member of the Wu, Redman, Sean Price, Chris Rivers, Killah Priest, Streetlife, and our man, R-Mean.

“For this album, the inspiration comes from listening to a lot of oldies and classics,” Mathematics told DJ Booth. “Before I started this album, I listened to two albums from beginning to end. One was 36 Chambers and the other one was The Chronic: 2001.”

Those are two certified classics. And if you add the fact that the first two singles (“Lesson Learn’d” and “People Say“) we’re super fresh, The Saga Continues might just be the project fans have been asking for for quite some time.

  1. “The Saga Continues Intro” f. RZA
  2. “Lesson Learn’d” f. Inspectah Deck & Redman
  3. “Fast and Furious” f. Hue Hef & Raekwon
  4. “Famous Fighters (Skit)”
  5. “If Time Is Money (Fly Navigation)” f. Method Man
  6. “Frozen” f. Method Man, Killah Priest & Chris Rivers
  7. “Berto and the Fiend (Skit) f. Ghostface Killah
  8. “Pearl Harbor” f. Ghostface Killah, Method Man, RZA & Sean Price
  9. “People Say” f. Method Man, Raekwon, Redman, Inspectah Deck, Masta Killa & Redman
  10. “Family (Skit)”
  11. “Why Why Why” f. RZA & Swnkah
  12. “G’d Up” f. Method Man, R-Mean & Mzee Jones
  13. “If What You Say Is Tru” f. GZA, Cappadonna, Masta Killa, ODB & Streetlife
  14. “Saga (Skit)” f. RZA
  15. “Hood Go Bang!” f. Redman & Method Man
  16. “My Only One” f. Ghostface Killah, Cappadonna & Steven Latorre
  17. “Message”
  18. “The Saga Continues (Outro)” f. RZA

Press play below and be sure to add The Saga Continues to your preferred streaming platform.