Trae Tha Truth Chronicles Hurricane Harvey Relief Efforts On “What About Us”

blame it on Meka March 6, 2018

When Hurricane Harvey tore through Houston, TX in 2017, Trae Tha Truth was among the first individuals to provide relief efforts for those affected. To this day he, and his Relief Gang organization/initiative, are still hands-on with their tireless endeavors.

On February 27th Trae was honored by Houston as a part of the city’s new day: Houston’s Harvey Heroes Day. Inspired by this new achievement, Trae will return with a new album, Hometown Hero. He has also released the firs single, “What About Us.”

The song chronicles Trae’s efforts towards rebuilding Houston, and incorporates vocal samples from news clips and testimonials from those who Trae helped throughout. Listen to it below.

Hometown Hero arrives March 16th. The tracklist can be seen below.

  1. What About Us
  2. Don’t Know Me f. Young Thug
  3. I’ll Be Fine
  4. No Pressure f. Mozzy
  5. Dayz I Prayed f. Ink
  6. I Got It On Me
  7. I Can’t f. Boosie Badazz & RaRa
  8. No Question f. Kim
  9. Shooter f. Money Man
  10. Better Dayz f. TI & RaRa
  11. Ain’t Nuthin Better
  12. I’m Still Around