DJ Premier & Royce 5’9″ Unleash ‘PRhyme 2’ a Week Early

blame it on Meka March 8, 2018

In 2014 one of the rap fan-boy/girl fantasies was finally realized, as after years of working together DJ Premier and Royce 5’9″ released their collaborative debut album. One of the best hip hop albums of 2014, when word got out that the two were back at it again those same fans (including the DopeHouse) were undoubtedly hyped.

Similar to the original, Nickel and Primo reimagine another acclaimed producer’s works for PRhyme 2: this time, Antman Wonder serves as the basis (following Adrian Younge’s contribution the first time around).

Led by the singles “Era” (with Dave East), “Rock It” and “Flirt” (with 2 Chainz), Royce and Premier tap the likes of Roc Marciano, Rapsody, Big K.R.I.T., Cee-Lo Green, Novel, Yelawolf, Chris Chandler, Brady Watt and Denaun Porter to assist them throughout the 15-track offering.

While the album officially releases March 16th, NPR has given fans an early green light to listen to it in its entirety.

  1. “Interlude (Salute)”
  2. “Black History”
  3. “1 of the Hardest”
  4. “Era” f. Dave East
  5. “Respect My Gun” f. Roc Marciano
  6. “Without Warning” f. Yelawolf
  7. “Sunflower Seeds” f. Novel
  8. “Streets At Night”
”Rock It”
  9. “Loved Ones” f. Rapsody
  10. “My Calling”
  11. “Made Man” f. Big K.R.I.T. & Denaun Porter
  12. “Relationships (Skit)”
  13. “Flirt” f. 2 Chainz
”Everyday Struggle” f. Chavis Chandler
  14. “Do Ya Thang”
  15. “Gotta Love It” f. CeeLo Green & Brady Wyatt

So… what are you waiting for?! Check it out here.