The Internet Release Fourth Album, ‘Hive Mind’

blame it on Meka July 19, 2018

After notching a GRAMMY nod for their third album, Ego Death, in 2016, The Internet would take a brief hiatus in which all five members of the group — Syd, Matt Martians, Patrick Paige II, Christopher Smith, and Steve Lacy — would drop a solo project throughout 2017.

“It just made us all feel a lot more free and open to each other’s ideas,” Syd would tell Beats 1 host Zane Lowe. “Going out on our own got us battle wounds that we can all relate to,” said Syd. “We all move in a unit now.”

The group would then reunite this year, delivering a straight-up groove in “Roll (Burbank Funk).” That song would serve as the first single off The Internet’s fourth album, Hive Mind. A 13-track outing, the project also includes the singles “La Di Da” and “Come Over.”

Press play below and be sure to add Hive Mind on your preferred streaming platform.