Westside Gunn Jumps Off the ‘Fourth Rope’ on New Project

blame it on Shake April 12, 2019

When it comes to wrestling and rap, few artists rep both cultures to the fullest. You’ve got Wale, Smoke DZA, Action Bronson, and, perhaps one of the earliest adopters, Westside Gunn.

Still high off Wrestlemania (which he was front row at, of course), the Griselda captain has come through with a new project called Fourth Rope.

Equipped with 21 tracks, the project doesn’t feature anything new, but rather a compilation of all the wrestling-inspired cuts WSG has dropped over the years—including “Lotto” with Benny the Butcher, “Perfect Plex” with Roc Marciano, “Chyna” with Conway and Mach-Hommy, “Gorilla Monsoon” with MF DOOM, and more–mixed with a few bonus skits and cuts by DJ Shay.

  1. “Lotto” f. Benny the Butcher
  2. “Macho On Coke” f. Mach-Hommy
  3. “Ric Flair (Skit)”
  4. “RVD” f. Keisha Plum
  5. “Gorilla Monsoon” w/ MF DOOM
  6. “Dudley Boys”  f. Action Bronson
  7. “Finn Balor”
  8. “Dean Malenko”
  9. “Chyna” f. Conway & Mach-Hommy
  10. “Perfect Plex” f. Roc Marciano
  11. “Jimmy Hart”
  12. “Vader” w/ Benny the Butcher
  13. “Elizabeth”
  14. “Mean Gene” (prod. Alchemist)
  15. “Ringside Rockin Furs” f. Tiona D & Keisha Plum
  16. “Mr. Fugi” w/ Conway
  17. “Luger”
  18. “Bob Backlund” f. Hus Kingpin
  19. “John Bena” f. Eto
  20. “Summer Slam 88” 
  21. “RIP Bobby” w/ Conway

Press play below and be sure to add Fourth Rope on your preferred streaming platform.