Big K.R.I.T. – “Addiction” f. Lil Wayne & Saweetie

blame it on Shake June 24, 2019

K.R.I.T. is coming.

With K.R.I.T. IZ HERE dropping in a couple weeks, Big K.R.I.T. keeps the music rolling with the release of the album’s next single.

Following “K.R.I.T. Here,” “Energy” (which appeared on his Trifecta EP) “Learned From Texas” (off his Double Down EP), the Mississippi native falls in love on “Addiction” featuring Lil Wayne and Saweetie.

“We were actually in L.A. last year. I got in the studio to work with Rico Love. He executive produced the album along with my manager, Dutch. And so Don Corleon did the beat, Rico was vibing and came up with the hook concept. And then it was like a challenge for me, just the different groove, you know what I’m saying, different vibe with the record,” K.R.I.T. told Zane Lowe about the record. “We was able to get Wayne on the song, right? And then Rico was in the studio with Sweetie, and then we was able to get her on the record, and then it just became this monster that it is now. And I’m still being my country self, you know what I’m saying? But experimenting with different cadences and ways just come off that people might not be used to, but I’m excited about that.”

In addition to the music, K.R.I.T. also revealed the album’s tracklist–which comes equipped with 19 songs and contributions from J. Cole,Rico Love, Yella Beezy, Baby Rose,Wolfe de MÇHLS and Camper.

Check out both the tracklist and “Addiction” below.

  1. “K.R.I.T. HERE”
  2. “High End Country (Interlude)”
  3. “I Been Waitin”
  4. “I Make It Easy”
  5. “Addiciton” f. Lil Wayne & Saweetie
  6. “Energy”
  7. “Obvious” f. Rico Love
  8. “I Made It” f. Yella Beezy
  9. “Everytime” f. Baby Rose
  10. “Believe”
  11. “Prove It” f. J. Cole
  12. “Family Matters”
  13. “Blue Flame (Interlude)”
  14. “Blue Flame Ballet”
  15. “Learned From Texas”
  16. “Outer Space”
  17. “High Beams” f. WOLFE DE MÇHLS
  18. “Life In the Sun” f. Camper)
  19. M.I.S.S.I.S.S.I.P.P.I.