J. Cole & Dreamville Release ‘Revenge of the Dreamers III’

blame it on Shake July 5, 2019

Back in January, J. Cole and the Dreamville squad held an epic 10-day recording session for their long-awaited Revenge of the Dreamers III compilation. Six months later, they’re ready to deliver the final product.

Ahead of its release, we were hit with a pair of dual-sided singles–”Down Bad” x “Got Me,” and “Lambo Truck” x “Costa Rica“–that featured the Dreamville roster sharing mic time with an abundance of outside artists.

Now, after sharing an inside look at the whole recording process with the REVENGE documentary, Dreamville has finally released ROTD3, and the tracklist is pretty nuts. On top of the squad (Cole, Bas, EarthGang, J.I.D, Ari Lennox, Lute and Omen), outside contributions arrive from Ty Dolla $ign, TDE’s Kendrick Lamar and Reason, Young Nudy, Vince Staples, Dreezy, Key!, Guapdad 4000, Reese LAFLARE, Deante’ Hitchcock, Smino, DaBaby, Saba, Mereba, St. Beauty and many more.

Press play and be sure to add the Revenge of the Dreamers III compilation wherever you listen to music.