Young M.A Reveals Tracklist for Debut Album, ‘HERstory in the Making’

blame it on Shake August 29, 2019

It’s been a long journey, but Young M.A has finally got the green light to release her debut album, HERstory in the Making, on September 27th.

Releasing on the tenth anniversary of the tragic death of her brother, the album is described as ” devastatingly personal look into [her] life.”

“You’re gonna get the truth,” the Brooklyn rapper explained in a press release. “You’re gonna get the cocky joints, the slick talk joints where I talk my talk, but then I’m gonna get personal. Real personal. That’s why this album is called Herstory In The Making, because it’s about all sides of me.”

Locked in at 21 tracks–including the previously-released “BIG,” “PettyWap,” and “Car Confessions”–the long-awaited debut will also have contributions from Zaytoven, NY Bangers, Buda & Grandz, OZ, SykSense, and others.

Check out the tracklist and keep scrolling for the bonus track, “PettyWap 2.”

  1. “No Mercy” (prod. Kofi Black)
  2. “Da Come Up” (prod. Tone Bird)
  3. BIG” (prod. Mike Zombie)
  4. “Kold World” (prod. Zaytoven)
  5. PettyWap” (prod. Amadeus, Bruce Leroy & Dr. O)
  6. “The Lyfestyle” (prod. NY Bangers)
  7. “Smoove Kriminal” (prod. Amadeus)
  8. “Stubborn Ass” (prod. Hagler & Jordan Lewis)
  9. “RNID” (prod. Amadeus)
  10. “She Like I’m Like” (prod. Amadeus, Bruce Leroy & Dr. O)
  11. “Numb” (prod. Amadeus)
  12. “Bipolar” (prod. OZ & Syksense)
  13. “Bleed” (prod. NY Bangers)
  14. “No Love” (prod. NY Bangers)
  15. Car Confessions” (prod. Amadeus & Buda & Grandz)
  16. “Foreign” (prod. NY Bangers)
  17. “NNAN” f. Relle Bey & Max YB (prod. Amadeus)
  18. “My Hitta” (prod. Amadeus)
  19. “Sober Thoughts” f. Max YB (prod. NY Bangers)
  20. “Crime Poetry” (prod. NY Bangers)
  21. “PettyWap 2” (prod. NY Bangers) [Bonus]