Kembe X – “Voices”

blame it on Shake September 13, 2019

The last few times we’ve heard from Kembe X, he was “Off the Leash” after dropping a banger with TDE’s Jay Rock, Ab-Soul and Zacari. Both of which are great, but it’s been three years since his Talk Back debut, and let’s just say we’re more than ready for a proper follow-up.

Thankfully, that’s exactly what the gifted rapper has planned with the impending release of his next album, I Was Depressed Until I Made This.

With an October 11th date set, Kembe kicks things off with a video for the album’s lead single, “Voices.”

“With ‘Voices’ I wanted to make a song that feel light-hearted, but actually touches on something real and personal,” Kembe told Complex. “It’s the backbone of the project in a way.”

Check out “Voices” below and keep scrolling for the artwork and tracklist.

  1. “Anyway”
  2. “859”
  3. “Lftff”
  4. “Body Language”
  5. “Roblox”
  6. “Scoreboard”
  7. “Voices”
  8. Killscope
  9. “Limb”
  10. “Commas”
  11. “Move Around”
  12. “Spotlight”
  13. “Still Calling”